'Lost' clients?

6 posts / 0 new
Last post
vcsheather
vcsheather's picture
'Lost' clients?

Has anyone ever had client records 'go missing'? I am looking for two clients records that appear to have disappeared literally without a trace. I am unclear as to how this would be possible as I understood their connected activities would still show up. Any suggestions?

lee

Ive had a few occasions when ive had an email come through to say new volunteer enquiry. Go to Vbase or do-it and nothing appears.

barnie

Hi all, Barnie from Do-it.org here.

Applications may either look like they've disappeared or actually disappear from Do-it.org in one of two cases. 

The first case is when a user applies for a role they've previously applied for. When this happens, a new application email is sent out, but only the original application remains on the 'My applications' section of the recruiter dashboard. The easiest way to tell if this has happened is just to use the filter on the 'My applications' page on the name of the applicant you receive in the email and see if you have an application which matches the opportunity applied for.

The second case is when a volunteer applicant either requests to withdraw their application from the recruiter, or remove the application completely (delete the application). At the moment, there isn't a notification generated for recruiters when this happens.

We are looking to improve the communication that happens here when one of the above takes place. My advice for now would be just to forward any application emails you're unsure about to support@do-it.org, as we'll be able to confirm what's happened in that case for you in the meantime.

In terms of V-Base Cloud, I would need someone from Veda what happens there specifically, but I would imagine if the application is not imported it won't show if the application is deleted, and similarly only the original application remains when it comes to repeat applications.

lee

Ahh that makes sense, thank you.

On the first case if under GDPR we have "forgotten" the volunteer from my applications does this then generate a new application even though said volunteer may have already applied before? 

barnie

Good question - in those cases, a new application will not be generated, instead the original application will have its forget flag removed and it will re-appear on your dashboard. 

vcsheather
vcsheather's picture

Hi Barnie,

Thanks for taking the time to reply, but I'm actually talking about a whole client record that did not come to us via Do-It. The individuals had been added to the system manually, with notes, and now appear to have completely disappeared without trace.

Definitely one for Veda.