Following this forum discussion about volunteers being overwritten: https://v-base.org/node/236, we have had an instance whereby we have imported a volunteer from the Old V-Base and have also recently had an Do-it application from the same woman (so same name and email address). Now we have two individuals with the same CiviCRM ID, and everything I do to one changes the other. I want to delete one of these, so to not cause confusion when we report on statistics. However, I fear that in turn, by deleting one, I shall delete both. Am I correct? And if so, is there a work around or a way you can resolve such issues?